Ballarat Shire

Ballarat shire (1863-1994) was a municipality of 482 sq km north-west of Ballarat. It included the Ballarat suburbs of Alfredton and Wendouree which constituted over 80% of its population. The population's concentration caused the shire offices to be transferred from the traditional centre of Learmonth to Wendouree in 1964.

Subscribe to Ballarat Shire