Bayside City

Bayside City is a municipality adjoining the foreshore of Port Phillip Bay, extending from 8 km to 20 km south-east of Melbourne. Its area is 37 sq km and it was formed on 15 December 1994, by the union of Brighton and Sandringham cities and parts of Moorabbin and Mordialloc cities. Its foreshore suburbs comprise Brighton, Hampton, Sandringham, Black Rock and Beaumaris. The transport corridor is the railway to Sandringham and the Nepean Highway.

Subscribe to Bayside City