Heytesbury Shire

Heytesbury shire (1895-1994) was an area in western Victoria south of Cobden and Terang. A large part of it was once the Heytesbury Forest between Cobden and the Otway Ranges. The shire was named after the County of Heytesbury, which was probably named after the first Baron of Heytesbury, William A’Court (1779-1860) of Wiltshire.

Subscribe to Heytesbury Shire