Hobsons Bay City

Hobsons Bay City was formed on 22 June 1994, by the union of Altona and Williamstown cities, Laverton (part of Werribee city) and most of South Kingsville which was in Footscray city. It has river and maritime boundaries comprising the mouths of the Maribyrnong and Yarra Rivers, the western shore of Hobsons Bay (which is at the head of Port Phillip Bay), and the north-western shore of Port Phillip Bay. Its area is 66 sq km.

Subscribe to Hobsons Bay City