by John Young and Peter Spearritt, 2014

Victoria, one of the six states of Australia, is on the south-east corner of the island continent. Its area is 227,600 sq km, slightly less than 3% of the mainland. Its southern boundary is its coastline on Bass Strait. A few offshore islands are part of Victoria, but not the islands in the larger Flinders/King Islands chain which are part of Tasmania.


Subscribe to Victoria