Walpeup Shire

Walpeup Shire (1911-95), in the Mallee region of north-west Victoria, was proclaimed on 1 November 1911. It consisted of severances from Dimboola, Karkarooc, Lawloit, Lowan, Mildura and Swan Hill shires. The formation of the shire coincided with the growth of Ouyen and the development of Mallee farm holdings west of Ouyen.

Subscribe to Walpeup Shire