Mildura Rural City

Mildura Rural City was formed on 20 January 1995, by the union of Mildura city, Mildura shire and Walpeup shire. It is bounded on the west and the north by the South Australian border and the Murray River. Its eastern extremity nearly reaches Robinvale and its southern boundary is in the Wyperfeld and Big Desert National Parks. It contains all of the Murray-Sunset National Park and the Underbool-Murrayville wheat lands between Murray-Sunset and Wyperfeld. The area of the municipality is 22,214 sq km, the largest in Victoria and 9.8% of the state’s area.

Subscribe to Mildura Rural City