Rodney Shire

Rodney Shire (1886-1994), in northern Victoria, was created on 19 March 1886, and amalgamated with neighbouring municipalities in 1994. It had an area of 1009 sq km and much of it was in the west Goulburn Valley irrigation area. The shire was west of Shepparton and contained the townships of Ardmona, Merrigum, Mooroopna, Tatura (administrative centre) and Toolamba.

Subscribe to Rodney Shire