Greater Bendigo

Greater Bendigo city was formed on 7 April 1994, by the union of Bendigo city, Marong rural city, Eaglehawk borough, Huntly shire and parts of McIvor and Strathfieldsaye shires. Its area is 3000 sq km.

Access from Melbourne is via the Calder Highway, the Northern Highway (via Kilmore and Heathcote) or by the railway line to Bendigo and Echuca.

The main urban areas are Bendigo, Heathcote, Elmore and Huntly.

Subscribe to Greater Bendigo